Deaf and Hard of Hearing Program

The Deaf and Hard of Hearing Program

The Deaf and Hard of Hearing Program provides services for Deaf and hard of hearing students on all campus locations of Santa Rosa Junior College. Deaf and hard of hearing students receive a full range of accommodations to assist them in achieving their academic and personal goals.


Accommodations include: interpreting, captioning, note-taking, assistive listening devices, and testing accommodations. Additionally, students have access to the various services available to all students, including transfer assistance, vocation counseling and tutoring.


Many students participate in extracurricular activities, such as playing on sports teams, attending SRJC cultural events and joining campus clubs. The Disability Resources Department faculty, staff and interpreters strive to provide access and support so that all Deaf and hard of hearing students can be successful.

 

Deaf and Hard of Hearing Program Coordinator

Debbie Ezersky
Telephone/Voice: 707-522-2702
Video Phone: 707-623-1634
Email: dezersky@santarosa.edu

Sign Language Interpreting Office

Telephone/Voice: 707-527-4487
Video Phone: 707-623-1630
Email:
interpretingservices@santarosa.edu

Staff Interpreter Sr./Scheduler:

A Dreamer
Tel: (707) 521-7934
Email: adreamer@santarosa.edu

Administrative Assistant I:

Tanya Irvin
VP: (707) 623-1630
Email: tirvin@santarosa.edu

Staff Interpreters:

Heidi Brockmann
Tel: (707) 527-4487
Email: hbrockmann@santarosa.edu

Lisa Cahn
Tel: (707) 527-4487
Email: lcahn@santarosa.edu

Joyce Neifert
Tel: (707) 527-4487
Email: jneifert@santarosa.edu

Information for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Students

Interpreter/Real-Time Captioner Agreement

Sign Language Interpreter Services Request

Sign Language Interpreter Services Request - FINAL EXAM Only

Guidelines for Sharing Info about Deaf Students w/Other Interpreters, Specialists and Supervisors

Information for Sign Language Interpreters

Handbook for Sign Language Interpreters (coming soon)

Guidelines for Sharing Info about Deaf Students w/Other Interpreters, Specialists & Supervisors

NAD-RID Code of Professional Conduct

Information for Faculty and Staff

Tips for Working with Deaf Students and Interpreters

ALD (Assistive Listening Device) Letter for Instructors